How is Catherine doing?

Catherineli

Hi Friends,

How is everyone doing?

It's been three years and 20 days since I was settled in the United States. I went through many difficulties beyond my expectation. Driving is still a challenge for me, I still can't drive on highway. Fortunately, I've never had any trouble on the street with policemen. Speaking English is another challenge. I'm really helpless and hopeless as far as the Chinese accent is concerned. Being a certified ESL teacher, I have to teach English. Sometimes I wonder if the foreign children will follow my accent and speak English as I do? Some children purposely mimic my pronunciation for fun. Some teachers don't like me to be a teacher among them. I must work hard to earn trust. I have made it! I've successfully taught ESL for a year so far.

I'm also certified to teach Chinese. But there're not many schools who open Chinese class. So I'll go on teaching English as a Second Language next school year.

Now the teacher-walk-out event brought me to OKC where my son is. So I took the advantage of the school bus to come to spend time with my son. The school has closed since Monday.

I can't stop myself being a mom to my son. I love to baby him no matter how old he is. Now I'm praying for his future wife. Hey, who has a beautiful girl for my son? Please life up your hand and sign up to me LOL . My son is the most handsome young man in the world!! He has been an engineer in FAA, Federal Administration Aviation. He makes more money than I do :) He drives a very romantic car as well!

Wishing everyone the best!

Catherine

• Like 4

So glad to hear that he is doing so well. It sounds like he will continue doing well. Don't worry about the wife thing it will happen just don't rush it and get the wrong one no matter how long it takes.

Good luck to both of you and may the sun shine on both of you all the time.

Larry

Hi Yajie!