Todays Culture Lesson

owenkrout

Being bull-headed, I will blunder forward with this series. I decided to go with what is hopefully a safer topic this time as well as one more useful to everyone. I’ll work on the education series more in the future.

These are in rough form still, but may eventually be polished to become an attempt at a book. Therefore, I am claiming the rights to it. You can quote all you want, just don’t try to beat me to the publisher. The dates here actually establish my claim. I am open to suggestions for topics.

Yes, I already know that I am an Engineer and not a Social Scientist and I don’t have the academic credentials for writing something like this, so don’t bother sending me a message to tell me so. As I have stated before, it is only one man’s experiences and impressions. China is a big country and I haven’t been to all of it yet, so some of what I say will not apply to some places, I am sure. I just hope that it generates thought and helps people from two very different cultures understand each other better. I have found that most American’s think they know what it is like in China and they don’t really and that most Chinese think they know what it is like in America and they don’t really. I hope that someone like Enight returns after being in America awhile and shares there impressions. It pleases me when these generate input and different opinions from other members.

This is big enough that I am going to break it into several shorter sections. The administrator already knows that I have no problem with his deleting any of these with their threads once the responses have died off. I am aware of the problem of storage space.

Traffic in China