Patronizing

I'm finding out that there are some very helpful members here and some have sent me very patronizing PM's like I'm some kind of idiot. I don't appreciate it. I'm just new at this and I'm trying to get information. So far, I have been polite in asking. Those who have helped me, thank you, and I appreciate it very much. Those who are patronizing and sarcastic - well, you know what you can do.

support and suggestions can be rampant here, after all that is the whole reason for the existance of CFL... don't let some of the comments throw you off...

good luck

There was a time when newbies on CFL were called "fresh fish" - taken from "The Shawshank Redemtion" and referring to the new prison inmates.

Some people forget that they too were once fresh fish and ignorant of the process. Everybody started out with virtually no knowledge, but a few who now know a thing or two about the process find it frustrating that a newbie would ask a question that to a more experienced individual would sound like a "stupid" question. Remember though, the only stupid question is the one not asked.

Oh, and one more thing. A person can be knowledgeable and still be a total idiot. CFL has its share of the good, the bad, and the ugly.

Hi Ron,

I'm sorry if some members have not been nice, that has not been my experience so far, but people react to other people differently. If somebody REALLY sends something nasty you should forward it to one of the moderators.

I haven't answered very many of your questions since my I-129F has not gotten to NOA2 yet. When it does, I can be a little more authoritive up to that stage. I don't think it is all that useful for someone to just read the consulate's websites and quote them to you. You can do that yourself!

The best part of CFL is tapping the membership's experiences to separate the theory from the practice, as practiced by USCIS and GUZ!

Most people here are sincere and really want to help each other.

-James