entering the US with a B2 while K1 is pending

Hi. This is my first time to post questions here.

My bf and I are starting to make plans for the future. He is a US citizen. I was in the US with a J1 in 2009, and stayed for 6 months. I went back to the US twice with a B2 after that. I just got my new B2 in Jan. We are thinking to get married. There are several options for us.

1. apply for a K1
2. getting married in the US with a B2 visa, and apply for adjustment of status
3. getting married in the US with a B2 visa, I return to China and file for a CR1

Now the qustions are :

1. Can I still go visit US with my valid B2 wisa after we file for K1 / while K1 is pending? Would the immigration allow me to enter?

2. I know this may be a risky option as the adjustment of status may not be approved. Is the burden to prove "the intent" fall on the USCIS? or it;s on us to prove i didn't have the intent to get married on a B2? What questions would they concern to decide to approve or disapprove and adjustment of status?

3. It's really not a good option for us. We don't like the idea we have to get separeted after we are married.

4. do they concern/look at my bf's financial situation when we apply for adjustment of status (after getting married on B2)? I know, in K1, the financial sitution of the petitioner matters.

5. Is option 2 (getting married on b2 and apply for adjustment ) cheaper than option 1 ( k1)?

Thank you in advance. Sorry that I have so many quesitons all at once.

JM

Now the qustions are :

My answer to question #1:

You can go visit. No guarantee you will be allowed entry by CBP. CBP may have access to information that an immigration benefit has been filed on your behalf; you would want evidence of strong ties to show the CBP officer should it be asked for.

My answer to question #2:

Do both of yourselves a favor and forget about #2. IMO, it's more trouble than it's worth.

My answer to question #3: