Buying a new Computer

Guest Tony n Terrific

Guest Tony n Terrific

Yea though I walk through the valley of cyber death, I will fear no evil shredder: for the motherboard art with me; thy hard drive and thy RAM they comfort me."

I am needing some info on buying a computer. I am no expert in this field. The person who built my old one is in the hospital now for surgery and can not possibly build me a new one for sometime.

She did a great job. I enjoyed and it gave me good service for 7 years.

What are some good computers on the market and what type of system should I look for? IE Ram, Gig etc.

I use my puter for business, chatting, web cams and emails.I do not want to under buy or over buy.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Yea though I walk through the valley of cyber death, I will fear no evil shredder: for the motherboard art with me; thy hard drive and thy RAM they comfort me."

I am needing some info on buying a computer. I am no expert in this field. The person who built my old one is in the hospital now for surgery and can not possibly build me a new one for sometime.

She did a great job. I enjoyed and it gave me good service for 7 years.

What are some good computers on the market and what type of system should I look for? IE Ram, Gig etc.

I use my puter for business, chatting, web cams and emails.I do not want to under buy or over buy.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Tony having a custom built is always good, maybe if you have an established business in your area that could build one for you, that way you can pick your components and have a warranty too.

If you can still get XP I would, 2GB of RAM is plenty, and SATA hard drive and optical drive. Many motherboards have built in graphics cards that are okay, but I would go for an independent one, and no need to spend a lot of money for the graphics card. < $150

Edited by usaRichard (see edit history)

tony,

motherboard with build-ins: audio, nic.