2nd interview and waiting....

Sorry I haven't posted in a while. I was a little down after the first blue slip (March 28 2007) and have been so busy with chinese, pinyin and "hanci" lessons (all self taught) and getting more requested documents together for my JuanJuan that I have little time for much else. I do come and read alot though and posting to those others who have successful visas. "Sigh!"

Well, My JuanJuan had her 2nd interview (overcome) Tuesday May 22nd. She turned in the requested documents and now we are waiting. She was told that she would have to come back on Thursday to receive the results. Her appointment is at 2:30 pm there. So I should hear something from her about the time that I awake here Thursday am. We are both very "jinzhang" now. We have waited and she has done a spectacular job of tracking down her ex. with the help of her father. She took a train to Huanghua to get his work records, housing records, temp. ID card (for work and is different from his hukou which is their old address.), police station proof of ID and housing records, a statement from his company stating he actually had lived and worked there 2 years prior to their divorce and they pay for his residence, and all this notorized! She had to take a train from Shenyang to Huanghua (12 hours each way and back) and then hop on another train to Guangzhou 5 days later (28 hour ride). I ask, is that deligence or what?! She ought to be a PI or a bounty hunter.

Well anyway, we are now waiting. I truly hope that we will pass this time. If not, I know she will absolutely be crushed! I will too!

Hoping for some encouraging thoughts, words, and even though I'm not religious, prayers! I have seen so many others have happy outcomes and I am so very "xingfu" for them. I just hope that our time has come also.