Which route to take....

I have read and reread the advantages and disadvantages of both the K-1 and the K-3 Visa process through many sites including the FAQ's here on CFL.

I am not sure which is the proper route to take for Wen Li and I. I see very little difference between either of them. Both seem to require the same paperwork and the timeline comparable.

I do note that I can marry Wen Li in Nanning with a K-3 where on a K-1 it would be here in the states where the marriage would have to take place.

Can anyone offer their views on this topic on which would be my best choice?

Or, perhaps explain to me in more detail the differences that I have failed to detect in the two types of visas.

I feel confident that this question has been posted numerous times in the past. I apologize for asking this again, please understand that I am a newbie here.

Thanks for any guidance any of you may provide.

Guest pushbrk
I have read and reread the advantages and disadvantages of both the K-1 and the K-3 Visa process through many sites including the FAQ's here on CFL.

I am not sure which is the proper route to take for Wen Li and I. I see very little difference between either of them. Both seem to require the same paperwork and the timeline comparable.

I do note that I can marry Wen Li in Nanning with a K-3 where on a K-1 it would be here in the states where the marriage would have to take place.

Can anyone offer their views on this topic on which would be my best choice?

Or, perhaps explain to me in more detail the differences that I have failed to detect in the two types of visas.

I feel confident that this question has been posted numerous times in the past. I apologize for asking this again, please understand that I am a newbie here.

Thanks for any guidance any of you may provide.

237298[/snapback]

For many, when and where they marry becomes a key issue. You can study the compare link Tony posted for other concerns that fit your own individual priorities.