husband's income

I was going through the Frequently Asked Questions by VO for the interview . I am uncertain about one of the questions as 'How much is his salary'. i work as an oracle ERP consultant in china and have got pretty decent pay, my husband is a graduate student, he is working 3 temperary jobs now.we have been financially independent so far. so we have never thought to ask each other's salary. However at this moment, it seems i have to bring the embarassing question up. could you please advise how i could ask so that my husband would not think i am the nosy one?

by the way forget the interview and vo, is it a problem if we dont know each other's income?

Edited by march (see edit history)
Guest pushbrk
I was going through the Frequently Asked Questions by VO for the interview . I am uncertain about one of the questions as 'How much is his salary'.  i work as an oracle ERP consultant in china and have got pretty decent pay, my husband is a graduate student, he is working 3 temperary jobs now.we have been financially independent so far. so we have never thought to ask each other's salary. However at this moment, it seems i have to bring the embarassing question up. could you please advise how i could ask so that my husband would not think i am  the nosy one?

by the way forget the interview and vo, is it a problem if we dont know each other's income?

221418[/snapback]

Laogoog,

I see that one of the frequently asked questions at interview is husband's salary. I don't know the answer. What shall I say?