Calling China

My Webpage

HI, I am new to this web site. My Financee Yan Li just showed it to me this week, and I have been monitoring it every chance I get. I finally thought, it's time to introduce myself.

if you go to my web site. www.skc-pollock.com you can click on my vacation icon and then on the China icon to see pictures of my visit to China last year.

Yan Li and I have known each other for about 18 months, and have been working through the visa process for the last 13 months. Finally had the interview on Nov. 27th. But like most of you, still waiting for the name check to be completed. I have called the DOS office a few times this week, after getting the number from you guys here. I have also had the same results that most of you did. THe first time, being told to call back in a week, and being hung up on. Then a couple days latter, I called back, talked to someone who looked in the system and said it has not been done yet, don't know when, call back latter. Pretty much a common story here. But at least there is hope.

yanli and I, talk almsot daily. Normally 5 days a week via MSN, and then on the weekends I try and call her both days if I am able too. I think we have really spent a lot of time talking, and I probably know her better than most of my previous relationships and defently more than I knew my ex-wife. Which is another story, that I will not go into here.

We meet of a dating web site. It was not a Chinese Bride or anything like that. It was actually a web site called WebPersonals. It has been around for a long time, and I know there are a lot of chinese women on there. It is actually a international dating web site. I do think it's mainly states, but there are a lot of other countries in it too.

OK, now for one ? I do have.