he asked me what visa was Ling here on I said K-3

oh fiance he says

no that would be K-1

did you marry her ?

yes

then K-1 would be her daughter

no K-1 is a fiance K-2 would be a spouses child and K-3 is a spouse

I don't have time for your question you'll figure it out

as I was walking out a few minutes later I heard a lady ask him about renewing a visa online he tells the lady I can't help you with this its very complicated just fill out the papers and mail them the lady says I am worried about time he then tells her I AM A USCIS OFFICER THE ULTIMATE AUTHORITY your visa expires in February you have plenty of time goodbye

where do they find these people ?

my question was and still is to get a learners permit DVM wants to know if Ling is eligible for a SS # or has applied for one since AOS has not yet been approved she is not yet eligible for a SS #

is this correct ?

thanks

Mike ... where did you guys go??

Usually these are contractor run USCIS support facilities. The lowest bidder is running them, not USCIS. The one we've been to down here seems to be populated, at least at the front desk, by overweight high school dropouts.

I'm very surprised you were to a support facility where an employee identified himself as USCIS.

my question was and still is to get a learners permit DVM wants to know if Ling is eligible for a SS # or has applied for one since AOS has not yet been approved she is not yet eligible for a SS #

is this correct ?

thanks

No that's not correct. She can file for SS# anytime after she's been here a couple of weeks. Wait that long for her to get into the system. Some do it before marriage, some after. Some in maiden name,then change, some in just married name. Check out the FAQs below to get a rundown of the process.

http://candleforlove.com/FAQ/CFL_FAQ_AOS_Final1.htm

is this correct ?

thanks