Got a blue form 11 months ago...

Hi everyone. Although I've been reading this site for a while, this is my first time posting.

My story is that we basically first filed for a K1 visa in December of 2005. We had an interview in mid-2006. Unfortunately we went into the interview thinking we were prepared, but then it came to the "Are you or have you been a communist party member?" She was a member due to school reasons. I'm guessing they weren't happy with the way she responded to the follow-up questions, so we got a blue form. We sent in what they asked and waited for their response.

That last interview was about a year ago, and we haven't heard anything more than our case is under administrative processing. Her family seems bent on having her end our relationship and be more "practical". They are planting regular suggestions of hopelessness. After a year of not hearing anything at all from the consulate, it seems they are starting to get to her.

I guess I'm hoping that someone out there might have an idea of whats going on and if our case is likely to work out. I'd like to be able to give her something hopeful. Is there anyone I might be able to contact who would help out? The state dept and the consulate are basically giving the same amount of information.

Thanks for your help.

It's not that they were not happy with her answers, it's the law...

I'm guessing that the blue slip had a list of evidence to submit about party membership and you submitted that (as opposed to filling out a I-601 waiver)?

If you can confirm your in adminstrative processing, then that is as much as the DOS/Consulate can tell you; most likely it's in Washington DC with the Dept's SAO (Security Advisory Opinion).

You could contact your congressman to see if they can rattle any cages... it's been a long time but not completely unusual (I recall someone else taking over a year). But don't count on it helping.