Another Powell Letter

If in fact the name check are lost in the big black hole, DOS and CA need to work on this.

I think CA has some say in the matter but DOS (Powells Office) has more power and all policies are made there.

Here is another Powell letter.

As I said before, I am no english professor, Im just an old hands on worker.

Please review and resopnd if you like, Oh, I have tough skin and i dont get my feelings hurt easily. :lol: :blink: :( :( :lol: :lol:

Dear Mr. Powell,

By now, we are sure you are aware of the visa delay problems at the US Consulate IV Unit in Guangzhou China.

We have been told the delays will take additional 6-8 weeks time for the new name check policy. The fact remains; there are hundreds of July and August interviewees for fiancée and family visas still waiting while other, more recent, interviews now get visas within 30-60 days after the name check has been submitted. We the undersigned have waited 150 and more for our cases name checks to be complete and visas issued.

It is quite obvious at this point the July and August name checks have been mishandled, entered in error, lost or just pushed to the wastebasket. If they were not mishandled in some manor, we would have visas by now and would not be requiring you attention in this matter.

The people in the below list have been waiting over 1 year to obtain a visa for their loved ones, and soon all the documents that is required to obtain a visa will be beyond the 1 year limit for these documents. It is not our fault the system has been changed or errors in the process have been unmistakably made.

We are asking you to intervene in this situation and apply special conditions to resolve this unfortunate situation.

We feel you should contact the office or offices who are in charge or doing the name checks to have the July and August names below moved to the top of the priority list and finished before all others.