Case Approval at NVC

My wife's case approved by the NVC. I don't want to get too excited, but from reading all of your postings I feel I am getting closer to the end. Can anyone tell me what happens next? Is it sent to Guangzhou?

Thanks to all for your help, this web-site has been the most helpful resource for this entire process.

Matt & Stella

Matt & Stella, yes now it will get sent to the GZ parking lot. Don't get too excited yet, you do have a long wait yet. Probably at lease 3-5 more months maybe longer. But just stay here at CFL and if nothing else you can have some good laughs especially if you look at any of Trigg's posts. Anyway just sit back and be patient, something that I am not good at. Welcome to GZ

Bill

As impatient says, your files are probably now headed to GZ, but the process is very slow. You can do a search that will give you the means to track your shipment from the NVC. Essentially, you get the DHL tracking number from DHL and watch their website for a month or so to see when the last of the shipments to GZ clears "clearance delay" status. Once the package actually gets delivered to the consulate, it will take a while for GZ to enter the data into its computer base. Periodic telephone calls to the Dept. of State here in the US will help you determine when GZ enters the data. After that, it's wait time for the P3. Again, calls to DOS will help you know when all of this happens.

Good luck.

Yes man--welcome to our nightmare, I think your gonna like it ( Alice cooper)..

NVC will send it to GZ-they will sit on it anywhere from 2 weeks to two months-then they will send the p3-simple form to sedn back-then after a few months they will send P4=interview and more forms.

After you get extremely dizzy and start looking at sheep with wanting eyes-you will get your visa--Then the fun beigins.

Bill,