I'm new here, please be gentle!

:unsure: This is my first posting here even though I have been visiting here for several months.

November 5th I leave Ketchikan, Alaska traveling to meet the woman of my dreams in Zhanjaing, PRC for the first time.

I've seen that, generally speaking, your group at CDL is a caring, supportive group and I have appreciated the bits of info I have gleaned from all your postings.

I guess at this time I really don't have questions, it is more like a great, overwhelming amount of general anxiety.

Depending on how things go this trip I plan to be a frequent visitor and possible contributor to these pages, but, any advice you can offer would be appreciated, keeping in mind of course that I have absolutely no idea of what I am doing.

:blink: :huh:

Guest Se_Lang

Welcome, I also am new here, it is a great group except for the few loose nuts. See the thread titled "check list" by PJ so you know what to do when there, If you decide you want to marry her. Other then that just relax and enjoy the trip China is great.

Hello, and welcome aboard! I'm new here too. You have never been to China before? A bit of advice:

- No, your bed is not faulty. The mattress really is that hard.

- The pretty ladies standing in the middle of the street at night are not directing traffic.

- Broccoli-- It's what's for breakfast!

- Bring your own toilet tissue, or clean-wipes, or something, or you will end up using your hand.

- Restaurants like to charge you for napkins.

- Study a map of the city you are about to go to.

- Bring a pen with you on the airplane, you'll need to fill out a declaration when you land in China.

- Yes, they ARE talking about you.

- Neck/Leg/Belt pouch! And thier cash won't fit properly into a USA-spec wallet. Ignore the little bills and loose change, unless you enjoy keeping track of fractions of pennies.

- Consider introducing your MeiMei to the wonderful world of cotton socks.