Just double checking...

I'm getting ready to send off the first packet for my fiance visa. I'm currently living in China, (I've been working here for three years) but will return to the US in December. I want to file my paperwork now, so that my boyfriend and I will spend less time apart. I put my parents' address as my permanent address on I-129 (I will live there at first when I get home). I'm filling out the G-325 now. Should I put my current address in China as my "present" address? Or will this confuse the visa people? Will I have to change it later when I move back to the US?

Before I finally send off everything, I just want to double check that the K-1 visa is right for me. I'm definitely moving back to the US and we definitely want to live there. (at least for five years or so) I'm in the final stages of interviewing for a job now and should be at work in the US starting in January. Going DCF route would only be good for us if we wanted to stay in China, right? Basically, my goal is to get us both to the US in the speediest way possible. K-1 doesn't feel like it's set up for my circumstances -- but I've heard from several credible sources it's our best bet.

I assume you're using your parent's address as your own so that you will receive your correspondences from the USCIS. That is wise. Since you're returning to the US in December, I'd say you be safe in using their address, even on the G-325A. You want to make sure you'll receive all mail from them. Your NOA1 will be the first mail from the USCIS after mailing the petition. I think it's taking a month or more to receive it these days, after mailing the petition but K1 sounds good for you. Your only other option would be to marry in China and then petition for the K3 visa.

-good luck

You can put China address as current on the G-325A, and you dont have to change it when you do return to the USA, the address that USCIS uses to send the notice of action letters to is the one you put on the I-129F