Back-filing Taxes for first time, Need Insight!

Alright guys, I have nearly acquired nearly EVERYTHING needed for the final interview in Guangzhou!! :happydance: The co-sponsorship i-864 from my relative came in the mail last week (took a month!) along with the photocopies of the last year's most recent tax forms, etc....

The only thing I need to complete now is get my taxes in order. I need to back-file.

I've been in China for 6 years and never made enough money to merit filing... I was a student here for 5 years, did some part time jobs (from teaching centers, which sent me pay stubs, and deducted tax) but also I never made more than 50K RMB per year.

Anyway, which forms are relevant to my filing needs? I need some very generic advice here, and possibly some additional pointers if you are familiar with those forms and feel like there's possible points of confusion I'd run into...

For those past years I'd need to file single, and for this past year I'd need to do a married but separate file (since we're married but my wife has a job in China, not america, doesn't even have an SSN?)

Edited by Muscley_Love (see edit history)

Alrighty. I just checked and noticed that the current form is available for Year 2017, but you can also access prior years.

Should go through the IRS website and access the forms from prior years?

The address field is for correspondence, so in that case it'd be mailing address that I use here (In Chin-ar) right?

The 1040 EZ has a field for W-2 form information too. So do you think I have to do that as well?

Also I'm just not sure about some of the fields... Would software like turbo tax be a better idea for me to use? It may help explain things better, but I worry it might not be flexible in some areas (like, entering 000000000 for my spouse's social security number since she doesn't have one)