Can anyone tell me if this is reasonable?

I received a letter from the NVC dated 5-11-06 that m CR1 had been forwarded to GZ. After waiting my wife Zhong Ke called the consulate on 7-26-06 and was told they don't have our case! I called the DOS this morning and they confirmed that GZ doesn't have it and suggested I call again in two weeks. We had been getting excited, and hoping the interview could be coming soon, Keke looking anxiously in the mail every day, and me asking if she'd gotten anything when we instant message every night. Can anyone offer advice about if this is reasonable for GZ's glacial pace of action? And also if there are steps I can take to make things happen faster. I have contacted my congresswoman's office today. I should tell you that I am not very good with computer's and this is my first post. I've read a lot of the posted material and learned from it, but if anyone can direct me to information of use, or offer advice on how to use Candle of Love better I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks much.

Guest pushbrk